Meetings

Upcoming events for Hillingdon Family History Society:

Please note that some meetings will take place over Zoom. 

Should you require any assistance in obtaining a Zoom link for the meetings, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us at enquiries@hfhs.org.uk 

2022

Tuesday 25th January - via Zoom

Speaker: Ian Waller, 'An Overview of the Three Military Services'

Joint with Hillingdon U3A

2pm - 4pm 

Thursday 17th February - via Zoom

Speaker: Dr. Simon Willis, 'The travels of our sea-going ancestors'

2pm - 4pm 

Thursday 17th March - at Hillingdon Park Baptist Church

AGM, followed by a talk by John Symons on 'Genealogy or Family History?'

2pm - 4pm

Thursday 21st April - via Zoom

Speaker: Paul Davidson, 'History of Uxbridge up to WW2'

2pm - 4pm

Thursday 26th May - at Hillingdon Park Baptist Church

Speaker: Barry Twigg, 'Funerals can be Fun'

2pm - 4pm 

Thursday 16th June - at Hillingdon Park Baptist Church

'The Bunker and History of RAF'

2pm - 4pm 

Thursday 21st July - at Hillingdon Park Baptist Church

Speaker: Tony Mitchell, 'Journey across Siberia'

2pm - 4pm 

Thursday 15th September - via Zoom

Speaker: Helen Baggott, 'Collecting Postcards'

2pm - 4pm 

Thursday 20th October - at Hillingdon Park Baptist Church

Speaker: Ronald Koorm, 'Support Services to Intelligence Operations during WW2'

2pm - 4pm 

Tuesday 8th November - via Zoom

Speaker: Sarah Doig, 'Apprenticeships & Guilds'

Joint with Hillingdon U3A

2pm - 4pm 

Our members are also welcome to join the meetings of West Middlesex Family History Society. If you wish to attend these, please register with their Secretary at http://www.west-middlesex-fhs.org.uk/content/meetings.aspx